top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturerippandemicshirt

SALE OFF I don't fish to add days to my life I fish to add life to my days poster

Or buy at: Store


Mace, the product taken from the thinner outer shell of nutmeg, is much more valuable than the kernel and seeds for more finished products. During the early period under Portuguese rule, Banda produced about 1,000 tons of nutmeg a year, while mace was only about 100 tons; therefore, mace is 7 to 10 times more expensive than nutmeg. I don't fish to add days to my life I fish to add life to my days poster. Sometimes such price differences cause strange market reactions, some ironic, like when the Banda burned nutmeg to raise prices, some ludicrous, like when asking for fame ( probably a fake) from the Dutch East India Company asking his governor in the East India to only plant mace. Today the situation has been reversed, with nutmeg as the most sought after ingredient, and mace is a light color choice when fruit flavors are needed, like in a sponge cake or cream soup.



1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page